Grand Schemes

Keep your wedding theme consistent all the way down to your day-of beauty products and accessories

Styled By Lyndsay Green | Photography By EE Berger

Summer/Fall 2018

 

purple reign |
Complement Pantone’s Color of 2018, Ultra Violet, with muted shades of purple, rich magenta, and dusty rose

From left: Enamel cuff in silver/cherry, $930, at Linda Dresner, Birmingham; 248-642-4999; lindadresner.com. Clinique Pop Lip Colour + Primer in Grape Pop, $18.50, at clinique.com. Miu Miu L’Eau Rosée Eau de Toilette, $105, at sephora.com. Tatcha The Silk Canvas, $52, at tatcha.com. Brunello Cucinelli Mini Leather City Crossbody Bag in Amethyst, $995, at Neiman Marcus, Somerset Collection South, Troy; 248-643-3300; neimanmarcus.com. Bill Blass “Cameron” flat sandal, $228, at billblass.com. Elements Custom Jewelry Studio sterling silver and amethyst ring, $210, and earrings, $165, at Elements Custom Jewelry Studio, Royal Oak; 248-544-4111; elementsjewelrystudio.net. Charlotte Tilbury Luxury Palette in The Glamour Muse, $53, at Nordstrom, Somerset Collection North, Troy; 248-816-5100; charlottetilbury.com.

 

island vibes |
colored stones, floral embellishments, and products inspired by the tropics complement a beachy theme

From left: Max Mara flax linen and viscose silk blend criss cross flat sandal, $425, at Max Mara, Somerset Collection South, Troy; 248-637-3073; maxmara.com. Elements Custom Jewelry Studio 14-karat white gold, tsavorite, garnet and diamond necklace and chain, $2,759, at Elements Custom Jewelry Studio, Royal Oak; 248-544-4111; elementsjewelrystudio.net. Embellished clutch, price upon request, at Roma Sposa, Birmingham; 248-723-4300; romasposa.com. Tarte “Be a Mermaid & Make Waves” eyeshadow palette, $42, at Sephora, Somerset Collection North, Troy; 248-458-0100; sephora.com. Marni floral applique sandals, $990, at Tender, Birmingham; 248-258-0212; tenderbirmingham.com. Dior Rouge Dior Double Rouge in Miss Crush, $35, at Macy’s, Twelve Oaks, Novi; 248-344-6800; macys.com. Tapper’s 18-carat two tone cushion cut yellow center diamond with yellow and white surrounding diamonds, $10,595, and Marco Bicego 18-karat yellow gold and multi-color semi-precious stone drop earrings, $4,250, at Tapper’s Diamonds and Fine Jewelry, Orchard Mall, West Bloomfield Township; 248-932-7700; tappers.com. Acqua di Parma Chinotto di Liguria fragrance, $165, at Neiman Marcus, Somerset Collection South, Troy; 248-643-3300; neimanmarcus.com.

 

silver settings |
Diamonds and pearls, metallic shadows and stilettos — black-tie events call for luxe jewelry and glitzy accoutrements

From left: Anya Hindmarch Pillow Clutch in silver, $575, at Tender, Birmingham; 248-258-0212; tenderbirmingham.com. Panier des Sens hand cream in Energizing Verbena, $16, and T. LeClerc Cosmetics Mono Eye Shadows in Gris Mercure and Rose Doré, $27 each, at Mills Pharmacy & Apothecary, Birmingham; 248-644-5060; millspharmacy.com. Hueb 18-karat white gold and diamond bubbles ring, $2,960, at Tapper’s Diamonds and Fine Jewelry, Orchard Mall, West Bloomfield Township; 248-932-7700; tappers.com. Silver long drop earrings, $590, at Linda Dresner, Birmingham; 248-642-4999; lindadresner.com. Vintage paste deco crystal necklace, $460, at Tender, Birmingham; 248-258-0212; tenderbirmingham.com. Judith Leiber Couture cross body bag, $795, at Neiman Marcus, Somerset Collection South, Troy; 248-643-3300; neimanmarcus.com. Creed 1760 Love in White fragrance, $350, creedboutique.com. Jessica Bedard “Elle” ankle tie pump, $405, at jessicabedardshoes.com. Simone Rocha faux pearl and crystal drop earrings, $350, at Tender, Birmingham; 248-258- 0212; tenderbirmingham.com.

Facebook Comments